Walking the talk… kickstarting my health plan…

Image

It’s all very well for me to sprout on about all the things we should be doing for optimal health but it’s another thing to walk the talk.

At my house we have a great plant based diet, I go to the gym a few times a week and I try to look after my mental health by keeping an eye on the things I am grateful for and by valuing the people and relationships in my life.

However, it is easy to get stuck in a bit of a rut so I have decided to kick things along a bit and watch the benefits roll in.

Today I started off with a trip to the gym and then to the fruit shop. I bought enough fruit to make anyones palate sing and we are relying on the veges from our garden for this weeks goodness. I’m looking forward to some nutritionally dense smoothies and juices which are especially good in this hot, hot weather when you don’t really feel like eating. It’s going to be 45 degrees here tomorrow so staying hydrated is a priority.

My trip to the gym has become a bit routine so I have downloaded an app which promises to get me off the couch and running 5ks. Even though I feel reasonably fit it’s going to be good to do something different which pushes me along.

Home and starving… I have decided to make a daily smoothie of fruit, soy milk, water, ice, chia seed and Metagenics Thermo Phase Detox powder. This powder is like manna from heaven – full of lots of liver supporting ingredients, vitamins and minerals. It can also be used as a meal replacement if you are in a rush. Add to it all those super good for you fruits like blueberries, mango, berries and bananas for their antioxidant and vitamin punch.
I’m also including a daily dose of pineapple and papaya to ensure that my digestive enzymes are at a level needed to make the most of all this great food.

So why not join me in kickstarting your way to better health and get rid of some of those lurking toxic nasties at the same time. We invest so much time and money on how we look on the outside – for the price of a haircut you can be feeling great and looking good inside and out.

Leave a Reply

