The 365 day gratitude journey begins …..

Image

About a thousand years ago when I was at high school I knew a boy called Adrian. He was quiet and gently spoken and it still makes me sad to think that he is no longer with us.

A while ago I had the opportunity to send a message to his amazing sister Ingrid Mason thanking her for writing her wonderful book on resilliance. It was incredibly helpful to me during a challenging time in my life. It’s a great book – practical, inspiring and heartfelt.

Image

I now follow Ingrid on Facebook and have been happily watching her posts on gratitude over the last 365 days. It has been full of gorgeous things from cups of tea with neighbours to the joy she has found in her baby boy and husband.

At the end of her year of gratitude Ingrid threw down the gauntlet for others to give it a try and I decided to jump on the band wagon. I feel like I am already deeply grateful for my life and the people in it but I think it could be a great exercise in mindfulness to maintain a daily practice.

I am looking forward to noticing the little stuff more, finding things to be grateful for even when life is challenging and sharing the joy of it all when things are going well.

I will be posting my daily graitude posts on my facebook page     :

http://www.facebook.com/NaturoCath?ref=hl

Gratitude Day 1 : I am grateful for the sound of rain on my roof – I can hear the tank filling and the garden sighing. It’s lovely and cool and we have even lit our fire. Perfect end to the working week.

Leave a Reply

