Silver linings to stormy clouds…

Yesterday was not a Top 10 day. A truly horrible fox, one which I would have no problem seeing in the non-alive category, broke into my hen house and now my girls are no more.

After a day spent all weepy and lamenting the loss of my feathery friends I crawled into bed in my PJ’s in the middle of the afternoon and read my book to stop thinking about my chickens sad demise.

A couple of hours later I surfaced to find that my beautiful non fleathery girls Zozi and Geo had whipped up a Japanese feast fit for an emperor.

So while I am still sad about my chicken girls and I am feeling pretty chuffed about my human ones.

2 thoughts on “Silver linings to stormy clouds…

  1. Africanaussie July 12, 2012 / 1:47 am

    Oh I am so glad I discovered your blog, just went through all the older posts, and gathered some wonderful recipes I want to try. I will be following along from now on! I have type 2 diabetes and just wondered if you had any specific advice – sorry I am too far away to come to you for consultation.

    • NaturoCath Naturopathy July 12, 2012 / 2:57 am

      Hi,
      Thanks for your message. Keep on watching for more recipes to come. I’m sorry to hear that you’re dealing with Type 2 diabetes. There are some great studies around this showing the helpfulness of cinnamon, panax ginseng, vitamin D, zinc and chromium in regulating blood sugar levels and supporting skin and wound health and healing. Bilberry is also helpful in supporting eye health and avoiding diabetic retinopathy.
      I hope this helps.
      Cath

Leave a Reply

