The best medicine ….

Image

Yes, it’s been one of those days where things just don’t get into any sort of workable groove.

It’s been one thing after another actually – long (and boring) accountancy appointments, a difficult couple of hours with a rude and unhelpful locksmith, a man who ran up the back of my legs with his trolley in the supermarket, not once but three times, and a pounding and sweaty session at the gym trying to run off my attack of the crankies.

I could feel my heart thumping, I got a pain in my head and I was wound up like a spring.

The really great thing about it all is that it feels so foreign. I don’t normally feel this way and I think my resiliance for this kind of stuff is pretty low.

So what to do ? Well, I came home and watered my veges, lit the fire and took a few deep breaths. Then my best friend in the world, who I happen to be married to, comes through the door with flowers and a smile. We had tea and a home made ginger biscuit, talked about the woes of the world and decided that we would just keep on going.
Tomorrow’s another day.

I guess what I am trying to say is that sometimes the best medicine is someone who cares. Tonight I am going to have some yummy dinner out of the garden, continue reading my book about tree changers who are living a sustainable permaculture life, drink my rooibos tea and be thankful.

One thought on “The best medicine ….

  1. Jeanette May 15, 2012 / 7:55 am

    Sounds like a plan.. But can I change my drink choice to a wine??

Leave a Reply

